Select Committee on Work and Pensions Second Special Report

Current Membership

Mr Archy Kirkwood (Liberal Democrat, Roxburgh and Berwickshire) (Chairman)

Miss Anne Begg (Labour, Aberdeen South)

Ms Karen Buck (Labour, Regent's Park and Kensington North)

Mr Andrew Dismore (Labour, Hendon)

Mr Paul Goodman (Conservative, Wycombe)

Mrs Joan Humble (Labour, Blackpool North and Fleetwood)

Rob Marris (Labour, Wolverhampton South West)

Mr Andrew Mitchell (Conservative, Sutton Coldfield)

James Purnell (Labour, Stalybridge and Hyde)

Mr Andrew Selous (Conservative, South West Bedfordshire)

Mr David Stewart (Labour, Inverness East, Nairn and Lochaber)



The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No.152. These are available on the Internet via



The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at A list of Reports of the Committee in the present Parliament is at the back of this volume.



All correspondence should be addressed to The Clerk of the Work and Pensions Committee, Committee Office, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general inquiries is: 020 7219 5833; the Committee's e-mail address is: [email protected].


contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2002
Prepared 2 July 2002