House of Commons
Session 2001- 02
Publications on the internet
Weekly Information Bulletin
Weekly Information Bulletin: 2nd November 2002

NOTICEBOARD

Weekly Information Bulletin

The next Bulletin will be published on Saturday 9 November 2002

Prorogation

Subject to the progress of business the House will prorogue on Thursday 7th November ending the 2001-02 session The new session will start with the Queen's Speech and State Opening of Parliament on Wednesday 13th November

House of Commons calendar

The Leader of the House has announced the Commons calendar for the next year:

The House will rise for the Christmas recess on Thursday 19 December 2002 and return on Tuesday 7 January 2003

The House will rise for the half term week on Thursday 13 February 2003 and return on Monday 24 February 2003

The House will rise for the Easter recess and constituency week on Thursday 10 April 2003 and return on Monday 28 April 2003

The House will rise for the Whitsun recess on 22 May 2003 and return on Tuesday 3 June 2003

The House will rise for the Summer recess on Thursday 17 July 2003 and return on Monday 8 September 2003

The House will rise for the conference recess on 18 September 2003 and return on Tuesday 14 October 2003

These dates are subject to the progress of business

Non Sitting Fridays

29 June, 6 July, 7 and 14 December 2001 and 15 February, 22 March, 3 and 17 May, 14 and 28 June 2002. The House will not sit on any other Friday until the end of the current session.

Private Members' Bills

26 October, 2, 23 and 30 November 2001; 11, 18 and 25 January, 15 March, 12 & 19 April, 10 May, 21 June and 19 July 2002.

http://www.parliament.uk

The Parliament website provides information on parliamentary proceedings, membership of both Houses and general information on a wide range of parliamentary matters. See index for material available on the website.

 
House of Commons home page Houses of Parliament home page House of Lords home page Contents Search Enquiries Order Index

© Parliamentary copyright 2002
Prepared 2 November 2002