Select Committee on Education and Employment Fourth Report


LIST OF WITNESSES

Page
Monday 3 April 2000
  
INDEPENDENT COMMITTEE OF INQUIRY INTO STUDENT FINANCE
Mr Andrew Cubie, Mr Dugald Mackie, Mr David Welsh and Ms Marion Healey
1
  
SCOTTISH EXECUTIVE
Mr Nicol Stephen MSP, Mr Graeme Dickson and Ms Gillian Thompson
8
  
  
Monday 10 April 2000
  
NATIONAL UNION OF STUDENTS
Mr Andrew Pakes, Mr Scott Rice and Ms Lindsey Fidler
24
  
COMMITTEE OF VICE-CHANCELLORS AND PRINCIPALS
Professor Roderick Floud, Professor Joan Stringer, Mr Tony Bruce and Mr David Caldwell
32
  
  
Wednesday 12 April 2000
  
SOUTHAMPTON INSTITUTE
Dr Roger Brown
40
  
UNIVERSITY OF SURREY
Professor Robin Middlehurst
40
  
  
Monday 17 April 2000
  
INSTITUTE OF EDUCATION
Professor Gareth Williams
56
  
UNIVERSITY OF WESTMINSTER
Professor Maggie Woodrow
56
  
DEPARTMENT FOR EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT
Baroness Blackstone and Ms Beverly Evans
63
  
  
Tuesday 20 June 2000
  
SUTTON TRUST
Mr Peter Lampl
73
  
  
Wednesday 21 June 2000
  
HIGHER EDUCATION FUNDING COUNCIL FOR ENGLAND (HEFCE)
Sir Brian Fender and Mr Bahram Bekhradnia
93
  
Tuesday 27 June 2000
  
FOUR COUNTIES GROUP OF HIGHER EDUCATION INSTITUTIONS
  
Professor Chris Green OBE, Dr Peter Johnston, Mr John Wallace, Dr Alan Clark and Mr Robert Fox
109
  
  
Wednesday 28 June 2000
  
INDEPENDENT SCHOOLS' COUNCIL
Dr Philip Evans OBE and Mrs Sue Fishburn
123
  
  
Tuesday 4 July 2000
  
UNIVERSITIES AND COLLEGES ADMISSIONS SERVICE (UCAS)
  
Mr Tony Higgins
136
  
  
Wednesday 5 July 2000
  
UNIVERSITY OF OXFORD
Dr Colin Lucas, Professor David Marquand, Ms Jane Minto and Mr Edwin Peel
154
  
  
Wednesday 12 July 2000
  
SECONDARY HEADS ASSOCIATION
Dr John Dunford OBE and Mr Richard Fawcett
174
  
ASSOCIATION OF COLLEGES
Dr John Brennan and Mr Neil Hopkins
174
  
  
Tuesday 18 July 2000
  
Professor A H Halsey, Dr N G McCrum and Professor Dylan Wiliam
186
  
  
Wednesday 19 July 2000
  
COMMITTEE OF VICE-CHANCELLORS AND PRINCIPALS
Professor Sir Kenneth Calman KCB, Dr Geoffrey Copland, Professor Diana Green and Mr William Locke
199
  
  
Tuesday 25 July 2000
  
DEPARTMENT FOR EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT
Baroness Blackstone, Mr Nick Sanders and Mrs Vanessa Nicholls
211
  
Wednesday 26 July 2000
DEPARTMENT FOR EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT
Baroness Blackstone, Mrs Vanessa Nicholls and Mr Michael Hipkins
213




 
previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2001
Prepared 8 February 2001